Mother’s Day Tea

Saturday, May 11

We’ll be hosting two Mother’s Day Teas on Saturday May 11. The morning tea is at 10:30 and is for those with children under 12. Our afternoon tea is for adults and kids 12 and up. We’ll be serving fancy tea sandwiches and other delicious treats!

Space is limited so you must sign up at the library.

Sewing at the Library – May

Join us on Saturday May 4th from 9:30 – noon

Sign up at the library to make a Garden Apron!

Bring 1/2 yard each of 2 fabrics that you like together. Bring your own sewing machine (or we have a couple to use) and sewing supplies (thread, etc.)

*Children with a parent are welcome to attend*

Allegany County Creative Writers Group – April-May

Creative Writer’s Group

Writers  are  meeting  at  the  Fillmore,  Wide Awake  Club  Library  to  share  their  work  and free  write  and  support  one  another.   April-May 2019 dates:

Thursday, Apr. 25, 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Thursday, May 2, 1:00 – 300

Thursday, May 9, 1:00 – 3:00

Thursday, May 16, 1:00 – 3:00

Tuesday, May 21, 1:00 – 3:00

Thursday, May 30, 1:00 – 3:00

(more…)

Special Spring Recess Programs – April

Please call 567-8301 or stop at  the library to sign up for these programs. Thank you!

Monday, April 22 @ 11:00 am: DIY Terrarium for Earth Day.

Monday, April 22 @ 1:00 pm: Movie and popcorn! Come see “The Kid Who Would Be King”.

Tuesday, April 23 @ 1:00 pm: Jewelry making for ages 10 and up.

Wednesday, April 24 @ 11:00 am: Fluffy slime.